What is data rollover?
Data rollover means that you can keep any unused data from the previous month, provided you re-activate your top up offer by topping up on or before day 28.
What top up offers are eligible for data rollover?
The top up offers eligible for data rollover include Chat Extra, Smart Extra and Extra only.
Is it only data that can be rolled over?
Yes, nothing else is rolled over (calls/texts).
If I don’t top up within 28 days, will I get the rollover?
If you forget to top up by day 28 and still have data remaining to rollover, no need to worry – you have another two days to top up and rollover your unused data.
I changed my top up offer mid-month, can I still rollover my unused data?
If you switch top up offers in the middle of the month, you will lose any benefits related to this top up offer.
What is the maximum amount that can be rolled over?
The max amount you can rollover is whatever you have remaining in your plan. For example, if you are on EXTRA (30 GB) and you use 26 GB you therefore have 4 GB to rollover once you re-activate your offer. This will give you a balance of 30 GB + 4 GB = 34 GB (Rollover from previous month).
What data is consumed first?
The rolled over data amount is always consumed first, your data allowance in your top up offer is consumed after this.
If I buy extra data as an add on can I still carry over my data?
You will rollover any data from your top up offer, data add ons are not eligible for data rollover.
Will I see details of my Data Rollover in the App/online?
Yes, on my Vodafone you will see your total data allowance (a combination of your top up offer plus your rolled over data from the previous month).
If I text BAL to 50233 will it show me my data allowance?
Yes, it will show your total data allowance and also your top up offer details. However, you will receive a message once you top up which will show your rolled over data amount along with your top up offer data amount. You can also see your total data amount in the My Vodafone app.